Aside

May the grass be greener on our side

It’s in the plush of the night and a dream stirs me awake and indeed I wake up saying NO GOD. I dream of an invitation to leave my marriage, my husband and its scary. I am thankful I finally say NO GOD. For me it may have been just a dream but for many it may be a real invitation answered to or tempting to answer to and quickly so. For what have we been taught, if its not working, leave and quickly so.

I pray but my body is breaking out in sweat and I cannot sleep coz THIS IS IMPORTANT. SO I pray for marriages, I pray for what I believe makes the heartbeat of God. I pray for THIS because its what I believe.

I especially dedicate to those married and have to live apart for long periods of time due to one reason or another, maybe work, study or other unavoidable reason.

I dedicate this prayer to those who are together but the walls of pain, deceit, doubt and mistrust have made the distance between the two feel like mars and venus, heaven and earth.

May the grass be greener on our side

May our hearts be filled with courage

For you are the God of more

May we in this corrupt generation be unquenchable in our belief of your word

May the fire of our vows burn ever so bright

May we fight for what we saw back then and we what hope to see

May our youth be spent for one another

May this be for posterity, for a testimony and a legacy of your grace

May we see the best in each other

May we build each other up and not tear down

May the fire of your word and promise burn every lingering doubt and dark desire

May we know the adventure that is ours within our marriages

May we ever look to thee for grace

You never said it was going to be easy but you promised to be with us

May we look to you when  we are down and out, when we are old and grey, when we are confused

Remove every deceit from our hearts, give us a heart like yours

May we stand for the long haul

May we fight for our marriages oh God

May we never give up the fight on our knees

May you build for us this house

May we build with the rocks of your faithfulness

May the singles trust that it shall be well with them as they keep faithfulness

May every doubt be quenched by your abundance and presence

For you are the God of more

For you are our ordainer, our source

May our hearts never faint in the journey

May the challenges we face ever make us stronger

May the distance between us only serve to strengthen our passion for each other and our resolve

For you are making our grass greener!

And indeed you are making us flourish in your courts, ever praising thee

Leave a Reply

