Pray to Him for them

Pray to Him for them

 

 

Do not do that! Why did you go there again?” is constant query.

Many a times, I find myself wanting to know exactly every detail of the person under my care. But then I quickly realize there is one who watches over them – their father and God. I am better placed to offer a prayer for them since the need is explicit before me and yet it may not be so real to them – I cannot change them but can influence their courses of action through prayer… continually remembering them in my prayers. He who hears prayer will work in ways my words cannot and will not. He created them so he deeply knows them and cares.

He hears prayer…

O you who hears prayer, to you all men will comePsalm 65:2

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

